Thing #3, iGoogle Suite

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

The link for the  article “Flip this library (classroom)“ dosen’t work anymore. the new link is http://www.schoollibraryjournal.com/article/CA6610496.html

I use the google calendar to inform students of my office hours, or other times that I will be on campus to answer questions. I use Moodle for my course content, but know other instructors & high school teaches who use google tools to organize their classroom activities, this includes posting assignments, class materials, due dates, and much more.

 The paradigm flip that the article describes is a move from the location being the most importent aspect, to the material & flexibility being important. I really embrace this approach. In my courses I use a lot of online materials:  youtube,  vendor websites, educational sites, magazines, as well as putting my lecture and assignemnt materials online for students to access 24/7.

Leave a Reply

