Thing #23, Reflection

Posted: August 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

When I started the course I didn’t think that I would get that much out of it. I have been using the internet since ’96, and have kept up with & taught new technology. I was pleasantly surprised to find that there were other tools that I had not heard about. There are several different sites and activities that I will be integrating into my classes.

A lot of the resources discussed in the course were aimed at K-12, and general subjects. With me teaching Drafting at a college most of the sites didn’t have anything for me. At a conference that I went to this week I was exposed to a new site which is aimed at sharing curriculum between teachers in the CTE arena.

I am glad that I took the time to go through the course, and think that what I have learned will help my students.

Leave a Reply

