Progress sent #eddchat #phdchat

Posted: April 3, 2013 in dissertation, Research

So today was the day to send an update of what I have to my chair. It was not as productive of a day as I wished it would be, but I think its enough for her to see where I’m going and to give me feedback. I have 2 weeks until my first draft is due, and I’m probably 1/4 the way done with chapters 1 and 2. And have barely started chapter 3. It will be a busy next couple weeks.

I am getting to the point where I can effectively articulate my research and study. It was amazing tonight in class as I was able to tie the different things we were talking about to the theories I have been reading.

At the same time another project that I have been working has taken off all of a sudden, so my attention is getting divided right now.

Leave a Reply

